2 min read

Back to a Queer Future

Back to a Queer Future

emerging from weeks of cold - of flu - not covid I think - my mind befuddled and empty - I drag myself back to the queer studio

a tangle of memories - the weeks seem like years - how can this be? isn't it rich - isn't it queer - losing my timing so late in my career - it was only a cold

the paint pulls away from me  - the water stays dirty - the camera is shy but still the camera stares at me - the paint demands my attention - the water cries out to be clean - the water stays dirty - it was only a cold

some old friends catch the light

i turn back to my sickbed - too late - a sitges bear awaits me - my self importance is punctured - i smile -  i get down to work

support colors sitges link gala 4th december 2021  https://colorssitgeslink.org                   rip stephen sondheim 1930 -2021